Boxing day

Last day of my Christmas vacation, which was for - two days. Yesterday was quite nice, the kids were supposed to wake me up at seven am, but I was already awake and thrown up the door as they knocked. Hehe, they were a bit scared. Then it was time for unwrapping the Christmas presents. It took all of the morning. There were a lot of presents, the floor was completely covered in piles of gifts. I'm not joking. I got some presents too, some beauty products, including a couple of perfumes and Thai spa, socks and, of course, Bobby. Bobby is my new sleeping partner. He has a blue pyjamas with a blue cap. He is white with black ears, with the softest fur you can imagine. He is a soft toy dog.

There were also lot of food: turkey, Yorkshire puddings, prawns, chicken, salmon, roasted potatoes, parsnips, and I did Swedish meatballs. Unfortunately, there were no meat mince, so I had to make them of lamb mince. Not bad at all. After that everybody rested and then we had more to eat: Christmas pudding, choclate cakes and a lot of other cakes.

I had a fun conversation with the mother, when we washed the dirty plates and stuff:

Me: the [washing] water is pink.
She: Maybe you have pissed in it.
Me: Piss is not pink, but pink is piss in Swedish

Both: LOL *dies*


I went to sleep early, at 9 pm, because I was just so tired, and slept to 8 am this morning. This day have been a lot more quiet, I went up to take a shower around 9.30, ate breakfast (the kids were awake and had already eaten) and occupied the TV: NatGeo with a program about planets and then about the birth of Earth. Helped to lay the lunch table. Lunch was a harmonic time, with lots of roasted vegetables, turkey, beef, Yorkshire puddings and Christmas music in the background. Going to take a walk soon, and then maybe writing a bit. My Christmas story will not come up today, but when I have time.

Have a good time yourselves and have a nice weekend!

Sincerely Sara


Kommentarer
Postat av: karin

Det är bara någon cm kortare! Så det är lurre ;)

2008-12-26 @ 17:29:25
URL: http://karinkakadua.blogg.se/
Postat av: Bloggtjej (Malin)

hahaha, that conversation was hilarious!

2009-01-04 @ 00:28:21
URL: http://bloggtjej.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0