Cinderella, part four

Part four coming up here:


Cinderella heard her stepfamily's carriage depart through the gates, and she went slowly down into the garden. She sat down at the tree trunk and sopped heartily in her hands. At a sudden, chiming noise, however, she looked up and turned around. Behind her was a beautiful woman, dressed in white and with a silver glow emitting around her. Cinderella stared, with a sudden rush of hope.

   "Godmother!" she exclaimed, jumping up. "Can you make me to the ball? I‘ve been told you shall do whatever I wish for."

   "That is why I am here, my dear", said the fairy godmother, with a slight frown. "But I hear you have been thrown out - would it not be better to make some arrangements of that, instead? You have only one wish, you know."

   Cinderella brushed that comment away, unworried. "I want a very beautiful gown in pure silver and silver beads around the neck and sleeves. And glass slippers - can you fix that? I really want glass slippers."

   The fairy's frown increased. "Simple, my dear, but you really should..."

   Cinderella interrupted her: "That's my wish, godmother, that I will go to the ball in a silver gown and glass slippers."

   "As you wish", said her godmother reluctantly. "Hmm, as means of transport..." She waved her wand over a pumpkin, transforming it into a carriage. A dog became a golden horse, and two mice became coachman and valet. "And for you..." A wave over Cinderella gave her a spectacular silvery gown and a pair of pristine-looking but strong glass slippers. Cinderella gasped in admiration. "Now, my dear, you are ready."

  Cinderella was helped up in the carriage by the mouse-valet, and seated elegantly. Her godmother gave her a last warning.

   "You have to return before twelve, my child, before the spell will be broken."

   "Don't worry", Cinderella said, and the carriage began do move. "Good bye!"

   The fairy followed the carriage with her gaze, and shook her head. "Not even a thank you", she muttered.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0