Happy New Year!

Does anyone realise that I will be 20 in seventeen days?:D For birthday presents, I would like stuff for when I begin university and got an own space. With my own bathroom! I cannot wait for my own bathroom. And my own kitchen would be optional, too, but I have to ask my purse. I will probably live in a corridor room when I become university student. My dear old History teacher said that was a part of the ultimate student atmosphere.

New Years Eve... I have decided that it is not a special day, and right now I don't even know if I will stay up to twelve. Last year's Eve was so crappy that I don't feel like it's something to celebrate. Anyway, astronomically, biologically, traditionally, historically, why are we celebrating New Year at December 31? What is so special about that date? No idea, it has no reason at all. So, to conclude, New Year is nothing special.

It has been quite a good day, all in all. Made pancake in the oven for lunch, and did my chores. We ate a nice dinner at six o'clock, with duck, pork chops, salmon, prawns, roasted potatoes and vegetables. I managed to kill the whole duck for once. And I love salmon <3. There are cakes, biscuits and sweets all over the place, so I don't need to starve;P. I am trying not to eat too much sweets, but sometimes the temptation is too strong. And after all, it is New Years Eve. I will be nice next year, I promise.

I wish everybody a Happy New Year! See you next year, people!

Sara

Kommentarer
Postat av: I.J

gott nytt år! och grattis i förskott :)

2009-01-01 @ 15:47:55
URL: http://ingelalala.blogg.se/
Postat av: Bloggtjej (Malin)

You celebrate new year because it's fun, you silly!! ;)

2009-01-04 @ 00:29:29
URL: http://bloggtjej.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0