Homesick and bored, with some Christmas feelings

That's how I feel today. I'm bored because it's my day off, and the kids isn't here so I have no one to play with;). And when I'm bored, I think about home, and that it's Christmas, and that people are supposed to be with their families at Chrismas, and so on and so on.

Well, not really, I'm just bored and feel my exile. Even if England and Sweden both are Western countries, there are differences, and I can feel those differences, which makes me miss my homecountry. Well, this is an experience as well as anything. And every experience are good. In one way or another, that is.

But just as you know, every comparision I have done between Sweden and England have been in Swedens favour;)

Christmas is definitely coming, even here. Have helped the mother to wrap the presents, and we saw Christmas videos on TV. Danced a bit to it too, so it's all feeling like Christmas. But still no snow, the weather feels more like spring than anything else, winds and 12 degrees Celsius. Ah, well, I can always hope.

No writing this day, maybe later. Have still to finish my calendar, will hopefully do it this evening.


Now there are a grilled fish-smell in the air, so I will take a bit of it. Hopefully there are not a lot of bones. Hates fishbones.


Good evening!


Sara 



Kommentarer
Postat av: karin

12 plusgrader? Furrigt :(

2008-12-20 @ 19:39:34
URL: http://karinkakadua.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0