In English, as promised

Hello everyone!

Some people have asked me about what I do as an au pair, except taking care of kids. It probably vary from family to family, but "my" family gives me household duties to do too. They also have another au pair, so we share the duties. Most common, I have either the morning or the afternoon of. I am completely free two days a week, and when the other au pair is free, I work full day. A full day in the week consists of:

8 am - 9 am. Waking kids up, give them breakfast (cereals and milk), preparing lunch for the girl and taking them to school.

10 am -12 am. Various household duties, including hoovering, washing floors, ironing and bathroom maintenance.

2 pm. Begin preparing and cooking lunch.

3 pm - 6 pm. Pick up the girl from school, get her fed and taking care of her. Some household duties I have left. Pick up the boy from nursery.

6 pm - 8 pm. Babysitting, includes give them food, get them to bed and read goodnight stories for them. Sometimes including giving them a shower.

That's my day. Does it seems much? I have had harder jobs, and more boring, and less satisfying. I recommend  everyone who wants to explore another country to try to get a job as au pair. Children in general are very grateful to work with, being a teacher, a pre-school teacher or an au pair. The girl wants to be like me:D


Today has been my free day, and I have spent the morning in the town, buying a couple of books (in the Temeraire - series - rewiews will come), a bag and a purse for my coins. The British have eight kinds of coins, did you know that? I also checked where to go tomorrow, I will take a course in English and tomorrow I will try out which suits me best.


But now I'm going to read Black Powder War. See you soon!


Sincerely Sara

  


Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin (Bloggtjej)

Hi!

Very interesting to read. I soo would like to see you "in action", and how the kids are, etc. Couldn't you ask someone to record you with a video camera? ;D lol.

Have a great time, and I hope I'll see you soon.

2008-11-12 @ 11:45:27

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0