Happy Easter!

Have eaten a big easter dinner, containing turkey, salmon (which I didn't eat, because I would have exploded), roast potatoes, roast vegetables and afters (ice cream, a platter with pastries and raspberry pavlova). As I said, I'm stuffed like a turkey now.

One of the downsides being an au pair is disagreeing with how to treat the kids. Even if you don't like the way the parents treats the kids, you can't really complain because they are the parents. Most cultures have harder ideals for the behaviour of children, and where I woulde be lenient, other cultures would be hard.

I have learnt that I treat kids much the same way my mum treated me and my sisters, but slightly less stern. I'm just funnier:P No, but mum had a hard time when we grew up, so she wasn't so happy from time to time. But when I've been here, I feel I appreciate her more and more. Luv u, Mum!

Sitting here and write and eat easter egg (of chocolate. Loves chocolate). Anna, stop complaining about TVtropes, because I got a very good writing idea from it.

Fog story WILL be finished next week, I've decided - I'm at the very last part. In the beginning, but at the last part nevertheless. Puh! I wonder if it will exceed 300 pages - I'm at page 279 at the moment. Then I need to polish and rewrite it a bit. Luckily I have some clues of what I need to improve and correct.

Well, have a very happy Easter, and a nice spring. Here is there blossoms everywhere:P

Sara

Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin (Bloggtjej)

Detsamma :-D

2009-04-12 @ 23:25:46
URL: http://bloggtjej.blogg.se/
Postat av: ingela, au-pair i New York

fasen vad bra sara det är!! FATTA ATT DU SKRIVIT EN BOK!!!! Det sa du att du skulle göra redan när vi var jättesmå, o nu har du lyckas! GRATTIS :D

2009-04-15 @ 20:03:35
URL: http://ingelalala.blogg.se/
Postat av: Erica

Jej fast jag är inte så flitig att skriva i den.

Twitter är en micro-blogg man skriver korta meningar om vad man gör. =) tror jag har länken på bloggen, gå och kika.

Är det soligt och glatt i england då?

2009-04-16 @ 15:01:47
URL: http://vadden.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0