Not TVtropes but no access to internet

And some other excuses. Soooooooorry.

Ingela, I've read Eclipse:P I know it is the third Twilight book, but it was the only one I (yeah, well, the girlfriend) could get from the library.

What I thought about it? Well, it wasn't so bad I had anticipated, the prose was easy to read but held no memorable descriptions or style, the plot was OK but not great, but the characters... well, if someone asked me to describe Bella, I probably couldn't. And why does she prefer Edward instead of Jacob? My own preference to werewolves aside, I felt that Bella had funnier with Jacob, and that he respected her more. At least they could talk with some equal footing instead of Edward's overprotective manner. Sure, some bits with Jacob's behaviour wasn't nice but I still liked him better than Edward. And I didn't learn to know any of them. They had no individual voices.

Overall, it was a somewhat good book, but it held no magic over me. It took me three days to read it, excluding yesterday when I didn't read at all. Compare that to Temeraire or Harry Potter, or even Eddings earlier books, which hold me the whole day. It is not a good way to measure a book, I know (I think I read all Eddings' Dreamer books in one day, but I have to admit that Eclipse was better than them. Well, all books are better than those), but at least it gives a good indication if it's a memorable book for me.

Haven't been up to much, been at college yesterday and then went out shopping. Bought, among other things, that dress I've mentioned, a white skirt, brown linen trousers and a grey night dress. Haven't written on the Fog yet, will wait around a week before I start revising it. But I've written on the magic system for my Fairy Tales and have come up with a few interesting ideas.

Tired as hell, worked the late shift today, but did I spend the morning sleeping? Nope. Made spaghetti bolognese today for lunch, the kids liked it or so they said, and then pancakes for supper. The boy got some magnetic connectors which I've played with today. They're like LEGO:P How long was it since I played with LEGO? A loooooong time ago.

It is also very hot and summerish outside, it's difficult to believe it's April! The lilacs (syrenbuskar) is blossoming and I went out with a thin shortsleeved shirt and an even thinner pair of white trousers which leave the legs bare from the knees. Really nice, but I think I burnt myself on the sun:(. And I didn't even sun bathed! Hate to sun bath. It's far too hot.

Well, as I'm tired, I really should go to bed. I can't come up with anything more to write. So good night, see you soon!

Hugs
Sara

Kommentarer
Postat av: Malin (Bloggtjej)

You've READ the THIRD twilight book?? and here I've been going on and on about the movie... You HAVE to watch it, and no skipping ahead, ms Lindberg Jansson!! No more, I mean.. Do not read any other twilight books than the first one (I haven't even read one of the books, but I will.. after seeing all of the movies!). WATCH THE FIRST MOVIE! Hahah..

2009-04-22 @ 11:26:44
URL: http://bloggtjej.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0