Unsunny Sunday

The au pair I used to work with said that English weather is best described as changeable; it can change within hours. It was sunny just before lunch. After lunch, the sky was cloudy and the wind blown. I was asked to make gravy to the lunch, by the way. Can make gravy from scratch:

My recipe for gravy
Some tasty oil, walnut or sesame that is, poured into a sausepan, alternatively using the oil to cook a handfull of mushrooms, or as many you want

Some dl water into the sausepan (ATTENTION! Be very careful when you pour water into hot oil)

Two-three tablespoonfulls of flour, mixed with water. Whip that smooth and pour it into the pan.

Pour some milk into the pan - takes away the taste of the flour.

Let it simmer. Hopefully the gravy will thicken by now.

Add salt, black pepper, soya (for colour) and other spices you like. I prefer ginger, myself. Taste if you like it, add more if needed. The gravy should be ready now.

Was at the mother's place this weekend. She lives in a beautiful, quite posh town, in a two-room-and-a-small-kitchen flat. A total of five people slept there, sharing two room. I slept in the same bed as the mother and the girl. The girl snored:P The mother and I did not. We ate breakfast on the bedroom floor this morning, like a pic-nic: toasted baguettes and porridge. As a matter of fact, I like English pooridge. It's easier to eat than Swedish.

Tomorrow is it college. Made a review of Storm Front, and skimmed throught the book. Hm, I wonder if WH Smith have the other Dresden Files books... Don't want to go to Heathrow and buy them there:P would look a bit stupid. And I haven't found any Dresden books at Waterstone's.

And I still have to pay the college bill (will do it tomorrow morning) and buy a memory card (will do that when I know my timetable) and toothpaste ( will do that after college). See you soon!

Sara


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0