Sunny/unsunny?

Should probably have been cloudy instead of unsunny.

....

Whatever.

Have said yes to my place at university - and congratulations to my sister, who also got a place:P Way to go. Now I only have to wait for coming back home and sort things out - I still don't know when the term begins.


I'm sitting and eating a meat mince pie that I did yesterday with the mother's assistance. I also did my famous mushroom sauce with onions and tomatos and the girlfriend did some roasted vegetables, so we had a nice meal yesterday. Following conversation between me, my colleague and the kids took place before we begun, quite hilarious:


The boy: What's that?


Me: Meat mince pie.


The boy: Is it a pie?


Me: Yes.


The boy: Is it really a pie?


Me (getting slightly impatient): No, boy, it's a pizza.


The boy (turning to the girl): See, it's a pizza, Sara said so.


Me and my colleague: *laughing in resign*


Me to my colleague (shaking my head): Kids don't understand sarcasm. (To the kids) I was only joking, it's a pie.


Despite that, the pie was an success and because I had done most of the food, I didn't need to wash up the dishes.

Finished Icarus profile yesterday and will begin Georgina's today, after I've been in town. Have to buy a couple of things, including batteries to my camera, but I want to eat first and then write another email. Don't know whether or not it's going to rain, it is sunny now but clouds lurks at the horizont - as it does most of the time these days.

Well, see you later!

Sara 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Pia

Grattis till Linkeboda Sara! Det är en härlig studentstad. :) Terminsstart är enligt deras websida måndagen den 17 augusti kl 10-12 i sal D36, hus D.

2009-07-14 @ 21:41:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0