Happy midsummer everyone!

Hope you have better weather than here, where it is cold and cloudy and only sunny in patches (I'll complain to the weather gods, they're awfully bad at planning: the mornings have been clear, but then the clouds come in the afternoon. Definitely bad planning) and I hope everyone enjoys their midsummer and dreams about the dream man.


I told my family here that we celebrate midsummer in Sweden and promised them I would show them little frogs and other dances, so I made a small may pole out of pipe cleansers and made a potato salad (recipe a bit down). So we all danced around the table where I had put the tiny may pole and then we ate potato salad with salmon and lots of fruits and cookies (ginger bread! A bit off season, but - it's ginger bread!). It was very funny everything.


Here's my englished recipe on potato salad:


lots of potatoes, preboiled

one, two yellow onions, chopped
mix those and put them in the fridge

sour cream
chives

mix chives with the cream

put the potatoes and the onions in the cream
put some mayo in with some salt and pepper
serve cold

It had too much taste of onions so be careful with those if you're trying it. Otherwise it tasted almost like a proper one.

My Fog story goes forward I've almost finished Conrad's profile. Was tired of him a couple of days ago and wrote the beginning of a story that maybe turns out to be a whole adventure, about a warrior called Halin and his mysterious companion called Eias. It's either hard fantasy or heroic fantasy, we'll see if I continue.

Well, have a happy midsummer! Sweet dreams!

Sara


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0