My dear capital

Anna is trying to book tickets for me to Stockholm. If she can, it will be my capital now in May! Otherwise, her boyfriend will book the tickets, and it will be STHLM in May anyway! Strange, to do things with my sister. We've never been that close; on the contrary, I remember instances when I, for example, chased her out of the house in coldest winter. Well, well, with age cames wisdom, I suppose. I'm past the rebellious teens myself, so I suppose I'm wiser. Well, enough being philosophical.

Wrote six pages on the Fog today, so I'm on page 257. Going forward. I wrote a draft on the ending; I'm there soon, I promise. I've one mayor fight before the mayor mayor fight, so it shouldn't take more than hundred more pages:P. Ah well.

British summer time yesterday, so we moved the time forward. I was surprised with the kids, I thought they would sleep when I came and woke them up (I wanted to sleep, have had to drink three cups of coffee today), but they were awake and in the girl's bed, doing word search, the girl's favorite doing. The breakfast went smooth, except a small incident, but that was taken care of. 

Tomorrow is my whole day, and I have to do lunch. Shall see what I can find for meat, but I think I will do cous cous and a paprika thingy. Something between African and Chinese in the style. Well, we'll see what I make.

I'm trying to get a friend to understand Temeraire, but she claims there are more feelings in Twilight. Yes, I admit I should not judge a book I have not read, but to claim there are no deep feelings in Temeraire makes me a bit upset. She apparently had not read the scene in VoE when Laurence finally breaks down when Tharkay refuses to fight and he realises he can't keep going. Well, Temeraire rocks, and the feelings are deep and strong and as true as I want them.

Well, time to get to bed. Good night!

Sara

Kommentarer
Postat av: ingela, au-pair i New York

det går frammåt minsann ;D

2009-04-01 @ 19:56:52
URL: http://ingelalala.blogg.se/
Postat av: Anna

Har bokat för hundra år sen, men inga pengar har kommit ;). Styr upp det!

2009-04-04 @ 18:51:35
URL: http://annsopanso.webblogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0