Options

Have just eaten a very hard ice cream. Difficult. Very difficult. But I managed in the end and let us not talk about how hard it was to get it on the plate. It's veeeeeeery hot outside and I walk around in trousers. *Sight*

The Fog story. I haven't written anything today and will probably not do it, because one, I'm really tired as hell and two, I don't know if I do it in the right way - the best way to make the best story. The options I have is



  1. Keep doing caracter profiles. I have begun on it and t would be easy to get going, plus that I made a list of all the named characters in the first draft. Problem is that I don't know if that will be all characters in the story (it won't be, have to do other characters of hte Clouds and the battles) and that I don't know so much about the world they live in.
  2. I could make that world. Then I would know a great deal about organisations and other things and I would be able to mix that knowledge with the character developement, so it should be done before the character profiles. Problem is, I have to do a lot of research, talk with people, search information on internet and library and so on. I don't think I'm able to it right now and have to wait at least two month before I can begin and I don't want to have to stop writing for so long.
  3. I could start to revise the story. I would really like that, because I have ideas on how to change the plot and I really prefer to write a story. Problem is, I need characters, I need a world to let them live in and I know I get ideas from writing the prework, so I can't really do it before I have a world in place and characters that live in it.

So you see I have some problems on what to do next. Advise, anyone? Is there someone out there that can help this aspiring writer?

Have to run to work now. Well, one advantage on living in the workplace is that I don't have to run, but you know what I mean.

See you!
Sara




 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0