Here again, with notes on characters

Hi, I've been bit busy, but now I've finished with my job at least so hopefully I've more energy to write now before school starts.

Anyway, I've mostly been writing on the new "werewolf" projekt, which has gone forward in a rather rapid way: I've got characters, a basic plot and the setting quite clear in my head, and even working on one of the main characters, Ivanya, who is a necromancer who is planning to overthrow the ruling angels and demons and let the god of death take over... how does that sound;P?

Anyway, big portions of the project is recycled from an earlier storyline I've abandoned... back then, it was set in an alternative to our world, but now they are set in another world although with some elements from this world (the map I draw though is basically a big Pangaea continent, with lots of barren places in the middle and around the coast line, so the population and means of survival is a bit different from this world. And now I have to research a bit on the Pangaean climate. Typical).

For that I've also changed the character template after I asked myself: "How much do you need to know about a character? I decided that such small details as music taste and favorite subject in school aren't overbearing to either character depth and overall plot. I went for the more basic things like character, motivation, relationship with other characters and background as the main things. The difficult thing is to make them believeable and consistent in the writing, but that's for the future right now.

Well, I better go back to Ivanya now... wanna finish him today. Later I may continue on the setting. I wite characters on computer, but the setting longhand.

See you!

Sara 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0